ELON TIMES

Home Events About
Image


GPS III Space Vehicle 04

(Nov 05, 2020)

SpaceX successfully launches the GPS III Space Vehicle 04 mission. This mission used a new first stage that successfully landed on the autonomous drone ship "Of Course I Still Love You".

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, November 5 for a Falcon 9 launch of the United States Space Force’s GPS III Space Vehicle 04 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. The 15-minute launch window opens at 6:24 p.m. EST, 23:24 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Friday, November 6 with a 15-minute backup window opening at 6:20 p.m. EST, 23:20 UTC.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. The spacecraft will deploy approximately 1 hour and 29 minutes after liftoff.

In September 2020, the United States Space Force’s Space and Missile Systems Center (SMC) announced an agreement with SpaceX to launch previously flown first stage boosters on future National Security Space Launch (NSSL) missions.

You can watch the launch webcast here, starting about 15 minutes before liftoff.

Sources: